Tour De Colorado

Mountain Biking the Colorado Trail

Recently, Kristin and I have made it a goal to ride the Colorado Trail (CoT) in its entirety.  The CoT runs from Denver to Durango covering nearly 500 miles with an elevation change of approximately 90,000' and a highpoint of 13,200' 

Riding the CoT in its entirety:

The Colorado Trail is divided into 28 segments.  Our plan is to ride each of the 28 segments separately or in combination with other singletrack sections branching off the CoT to allow for loops versus the more common out and back format.   

The CoT Plaque

Completed Sections:

Segment #2South Platte Canyon to Little Scraggy Trail-head
  • May 24, 2012 with Kristin
Part 1 of Segment #8 —  Copper Mountain Trail-head to Searle Pass 12044'
  • June 9, 2012 with Kristin
Segment #3Little Scraggy Trail-head to Wellington Lake Road
  •  August 4, 2012 with Kristin and Drew
Segment #5Kenosha Pass to the Lost Creek Wilderness (LCW) Boundary
  • September 18th, 2012 with Kristin
Part 1 of Segment #13 —  Cottonwood Pass Rd. (from Avalanche Gulch TH) to Chalk Creek
  • September 30th, 2012 with Kristin 
Segment  #1 —  Indian Creek East Leg (alternative to Waterton Canyon) to South Platte Canyon
  • June 6th, 2013 with Kristin, Thomas and Anne
Part 2 of Segment #8 —   Camp Hale to Tennessee Pass 10500'

  • July  25, 2014 with Kristin